What is the prize money for PSL 8 winners?

admin 13 February, 2023
Updated 2023/02/13 at 7:00 AM
3 Min Read
The picture shows Pakistan Super Leagues PSL trophy for season 8

Tournament to kick off in Multan on Feb 13, with opener to be played between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars

The picture shows Pakistan Super Leagues PSL trophy for season 8
The picture shows Pakistan Super Leagues PSL trophy for season 8

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has introduced the prize money for the a lot-expected Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8.

Besides lifting the Supernova Trophy, the prevailing group can even receive a cheque of Rs120 million. Meanwhile, the prize cash for the runners-up is Rs48m.

The event will kick off with the opening ceremony in Multan the next day (Monday), and then the first in shape may be performed between 2021 winners Multan Sultans and protecting champions Lahore Qalandars.

PSL eight’s closing ceremony and very last could be performed on March 19 in Lahore, a good way to additionally host play-offs.

Lahore Qalandars will attempt to come to be the first side to win returned-to-returned titles, whilst Islamabad United will intention to grow to be the maximum successful facet through lifting the trophy three times.

All six franchises have gained the PSL identify at least once, showcasing the teams’ pleasant and the higher level of opposition within the tournament.

Islamabad United won the identify in 2016 and 2018. Peshawar Zalmi gained the 2017 edition. Quetta Gladiators, who have been the finalists in the first variations, won the 2019 competition. Karachi Kings have been the first side to win to raise the trophy at their domestic when they eased beyond Lahore Qalandars in Karachi in 2020. Multan Sultans bagged their maiden title in 2021. Last year, Lahore Qalandars lifted the PSL trophy in Lahore.

The PSL 8 might be held in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and National Bank Cricket Arena splitting matches from February 13-26 earlier than the motion shifts to the Gaddafi Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium wherein the fits can be performed from February 26 to March 19. This includes the Qualifier, Eliminators and the very last at the house of Pakistan cricket from March 15-19.

Rawalpindi will level eleven furniture, Karachi and Lahore will host nine suits every, whereas Multan could have five home video games.

Afternoon matches will begin at 2pm nearby time, meanwhile, evening suits in Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi will start at 7pm. Evening matches in Multan will start at 6pm except for the event opener, so one can commence at 8pm.

The soft release of the Pakistan Women’s League will also take area throughout the PSL 8 when three exhibition fits might be performed inside the lead up to the men’s suits in Rawalpindi on March 8, 10 and eleven. The ladies’s facets are predicted to contain main neighborhood and overseas gamers, info of in an effort to be announced in due route.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *